Quotations

I told y’all I am a nerd. One of my oter strange  hobbies is collecting quotations.  Here are some of my favorites.

I’ve taken a long vacation…All I do is say funny things…And I’m thinking of raising my own salary…What am I a Senator?–Stephen T. Colbert.

Look for the blessing in the person that drives you crazy.”-KJS

I’m through with playin’ by the rules of someone else’s game” ~Elphaba in Wicked: the Musical

“We, I believe, are in the fight of our lives to save this profession which we love. I believe we can do it, and I believe we can win this battle. ”
~Christiane Amanpour

“One of our duties as Christians is to tell one another stories of our fishing trips.”~Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori

“We need to remember that we are journalists, not politicians: we are the eyes and ears of the public, who trust us to bring back as honest a version as possible.”
~Christiane Amanpour

“You don’t have a soul. You ARE a Soul. You have a body.” ~ CS Lewis.

“You have to Hurt to understand/You have to get by the best you can/Until you hurt & until you cry you won’t know about love”~Carly Simon

“You’re on Notice!”~ Stephen T Colbert

” I stand for the power to change/I stand for the perfect day I love ’til it hurts like crazy/ I hope for a hero to save me” ~Idina Menzel

“What’s love got to do, got to do with it? Who needs a heart when a Heart can be broken? ~Tina Turner

“I can’t be afraid/Its my chance to be brave” ~Idina Menzel

“I wondered why somebody didn’t do something. Then I realized, I am somebody.”~Lisa Bloom

“The whole celebrity culture thing – I’m fascinated by, and repelled by, and yet I end up knowing about it.”
~Anderson Cooper

“The future is built on brains, not prom court, as most people can tell you after attending their high school reunion. But you’d never know it by talking to kids or listening to the messages they get from the culture and even from their schools.”
~Anna Quindlen

“I can’t prove it, but I can say it. ”
~Stephen Colbert

“Anyone who says they’re not afraid at the time of a hurricane is either a fool or a liar, or a little bit of both”.
~Anderson Cooper

“I believe that Good Journalism is Good Business”~ Christiane Amanpour, CNN ”

“Feminism is the radical notion that women are people, too!” ~Unknown

“Be the change you wish to see in the world”~Ghandi

“Cowgirls don’t cry!”~Brooks & Dunn”

“… right now, he’s probably buying her some fruity little drink ‘cos she can’t shoot whiskey”~ Carrie Underwood

“I have two last pieces of advice. First, being pre-approved for a credit card does not mean you have to apply for it. And lastly, the best career advice I can give you is to get your own TV show. It pays well, the hours are good, and you are famous. And eventually some very nice people will give you a doctorate in fine arts for doing jack squat.” –Stephen Colbert

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

