Trunk-or-treat!

I am going to my first ” Halloween alternative” tomorrow evening with a friend & her children. Usually I do not care much for Halloween{ too social} but I do like to hand out candy & see all the cute kids in their costumes. I have fond memories  of Halloween as a child, it was the ONE evening per year when our parents would let us roam the neighborhood after dark.

But I suppose nowadays parents don’t trust their neighbors enough to let their children go trick-or-treating anymore. It is sad, but not too terribly surprising. The world has become really dangerous since my brother & I were children back in the 1980’s. If I had any children, I would REALLY think twice before I would let them out after dark alone.

I am going to dress as a Prom Queen. { yes!!} I have a purple , sequined formal gown which I * had* to buy for a cousin’s fancy wedding . thankfully, the dress still fits.  I’ll have my hair dine & wear some fancy costume jewelry. I’ll also wear these * great8 silver shoes I bought to match the dress. It should be fun.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

