More great ++KJS quotes

I collect quotations.  Go ahead & laugh. I don’t care.

Anyhow , I came across two great quotes from my Presiding Bishop in an article  in todays Episcopal Life Online. She was in Dallas & met with one of her more socially conservative colleagues.

” God is at work already. Our task is to discover that { God is already at work} and bless the good.” ++Katharine Jefferts-Schori.

At this moment in my life I NEED this gentle reminder from my Presiding Bishop. {Thanks, ++ Katharine.!}When things happen unexpectedly it is often really hard to remember that it is God, not you or me , who is in charge. God is the only constant in life. The same God Who delivered the Hebrews from slavery in Egypt is the same God Who provides for you & me  now. I am learning that God’s Providence  does not always  come in forms which I would have chosen for myself & for the people in my life about whom I care but again I am only human. I don’t trust humans easily, but I do trust our Creator.

We can look to Mary, the Mother of Our Lord, , as an example of the trust that we need to have in God. {Luke 1:38}

”  We must grow in our love and care for all that sustains life. We must choose abundant life, rather than violence, on behalf of all Creation” ++ Katharine Jefferts-Schori.

Wow–now that quote is ripe for riches.  If I were a gambler I would bet that the late & great Reverend Martin Luther King, Jr would be proud.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

