Counting Blessings

I have not done a ” gratitude  list” in several weeks & with Lent fast approaching, it is a good time to re-assess my gratitude.  Lately I’m reminded of  the bounty with which God has so blessed me & the folks with whom I share my life.

So, here it is:

~ Shelter. The current situation in Haiti has really brought to light that not everyone  has a safe place to  call home.

~ My parish. I am Blessed to be  a part of my little Episcopal parish & although I’ve only been among them for slightly more than two years, I cannot imagine my life  without my community of faith. {I  love you all!!!!}

~ My cell phone. This little piece of technology has been & is my safety net.

~   The two musical groups of which I am a part. I sing with both my parish choir & a community chorus here in Northwest Florida.

~Facebook{Yes!!!} Thanks to Facebook, I have reconnected with & maintained contact with folks in my life.

~ My dog, Casey. He brings me  so much joy & comfort.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

