Inspirational Christian leader

I am * so* blessed to know one totally inspirational Christian in my life.

Since it is my policy to not write about anyone I know by name or place here, I cannot divulge any details. { sorry} But suffice it to say that this Layperson has inspired me to  be the Episcopalian Christian  I know God is calling me to be, regardless of the cost to myself.  If I am half the  lay Christian that this woman is I would consider myself  faithful to the Baptismal Covenant.

This woman is one of the most faithful  Episcopal laypeople I have met.  She  took on a very tough challenge & gives 150 percent of herself to the task which God has called her to do.  She is a trailblazer of sorts  & leads  firmly but lovingly. While her predecessor quit after a less-than-halfhearted attempt at  this task: this person epitomized  diplomacy, dedication & faith.  I am sure God is pleased with God’s servant in the person of this  exceptional layperson & I am PROUD to call her a friend, and Episcopal sister-in-Christ.

She truly is living out her  Baptismal Covenant &  she is a credit to  the laity of The Episcopal Church.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

