Life is too short- Seize the Day

I got some sad news today which only proves my theory that we need to make the most of every opportunity that life hands us. One never knows when we might wake up to our last day here on Earth.

 No one wants to think about our mortality, but most of all those of us who are in the prime of life & { relatively} healthy.

A woman I know who attended the same high school as me died suddenly after an illness. She was only one year older than me old & left behind a husband  & two small children. Admittedly I didn’t know her well, but what I remember of her I remember fondly. She was the type of girl who was nice to everyone.

At any rate , this whole matter is cause for me to thank God for all I’ve been so Blessed with thus far. In spite of all about which I complain I am really one very Blessed individual.

 I’m also more resolved to ” seize the day” & live life fully as I am able.  If I have an opporunity to try something new or to be of service to others, I am taking it!

Seize the day!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

