New school year & new ministry opportunity

EfM teaches us ta ALL of us, as baptized Christians, have ministries. Truthfully, it is a process. We are all growing in our Christ-likeness & as we grow, God calls us to serve God in different ways.

This school year I am almost giddy with anticipation about embarking on an adventure known as Christian Education. I’ve some professional experience with working in schools as well as years of teaching Sunday school in my former Presbyterian church. When I first came to The Episcopal Church, I wasn’t ready nor did I have any burning desire to participate with my pish’s CE program But God has shown me that part of my bapized ministry where I am now is in the realm of Christian education.

If the truth be told, I’ve prayerfully pondered this for about 12 months. I’ve always loved working with the younger people of the Church ut after several bad experiences * had* to give my Christian Education ministry a rest. While ” on leave” from my Christian Education ministry, I’ve discovered that I’ve missed the teaching AND the programming aspects of a Christian Ed ministry & am chock-full of ideas. :O)

Full steam ahead, y’all. :O)

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Leave a Reply

