And we’re off to a roaring start!

I survived my first Sunday as Education Director at my parish. TBTG! I am TIRED but at the same time super-exited about this new ministry. This morning was ” Blessing of the Backpacks & at the later Mass{ the one I usually attend} we had three youngsters come forward for a special blessing in honor of back-to-school.

EfM starts in a few weeks and I’m excited about Year Two. { New Testament} I’d briefly considered taking a hiatus from EfM this year but what with the responsibilities of my new ministry as Education Director I really should complete EfM sooner rather than later. Pus, I totally enjoy the learning, fellowship & worship opportunities that are unique to EfM. O)

I’m also planning a couple trips, one back to the Lake & one to Alabama. The latter will be a road trip with a good friend of mine & we still have to firm the date. But the trip back up North is a done deal & I am so, so excited to finally see AUTUMN.

Football has begun. Thanks to the rain here I did not attend the home opener of the local high school, but hopefully will attend Friday’s game. COLLEGE FOOTBALL also starts this week….Roll ‘Tide Roll! Regarding my Steelers, I am very cautiously optimistic. I have high hopes for Charlie Batch this season.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Leave a Reply

