Year 2 of EfM is here!

Oy…I am behind in blogging.

Anyhow, my EfM seminar group started this past Tuesday. I’ve missed it: after one year of EfM I am convinced that this is one of the * best* resources for Episcopalians! I went through Year One at the recommendation of a priest whose opinions I trust & value & at the end of last academic year & am SO glad I listened! This year my priest will mentor & a friend of mine from my Cursillio will co-mentor. Our group is wonderful & diverse. Naturally I am the youngest { but not by much} in age in our group & several others in the group are sister choristers. :O) We have one male student, but both mentor & co-mentor are also men.

Since this was the first Tuesday, our priest took responsibility for leading us in devotions & we had Eucharist in the church.

If you all have been following my blog at all, y’all know that I have stepped up to a new & exiting{ yet somewhat daunting} ministry as my parish’s Director of Education. In order to be the best lay Christian Ed director I can be, I need both the book knowledge & spiritual discipline that the EfM program offers us. Once again I am faced with writing a spiritual autobiography & I pray that this year’s spiritual autobiography will not be * quite * as hard to write as was last years’. Writing a spiritual autobiography is not as easy as one might think but I am told that this task gets easier with practice.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Sandi Carter  On 09/30/2010 at 12:32 am

    I’m also starting year 2 and the spiritual autobiography is maybe even more traumatic than the last one, or maybe I’m putting much more into it this year. I wish you all the best for another enlightening year.

  • Sarah Beth  On 10/06/2010 at 1:32 am

    Thanks,Sandi. And thanks for reading.

  • diabetes diet  On 10/22/2010 at 12:46 am

    Yes, you have correctly told

Leave a Reply

