High Church junkie,new friends, old friends & FOOD!

This high Church junkie went to a celebration of New Ministry Mass for a ” collared” friend this evening. Wow… the BCP Liturgy for this service is one of my all-time favorites AND the service was a very Anglo-Catholic Mass. Nope, no ” Happy clappy” music tonight! Amen & amen again.

I saw some good fiends from my Cursillio , as well as some other friends of the ” collared” set in my Diocese. I also met some new friends who attend my collared friend, the new rector’s parish.

Methinks I might be turning into an extrovert! Oy vey…..help us all if that is the case!

My soul needed this…& God doth provide what we need:O) I didn’t realize until the Mass stared how much I needed to be spiritually fed by my participation in this special liturgy.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

