Bishop’s Visit

Today was AWESOME at church. We had our semi-annual Bishop’s visit where we celebrated two confirmations & several reaffirmations. And yes, yours truly is one of those who re-affirmed her faith this morning at my little Florida parish.

I attended the earlier Mass & was very glad that I got to hear my parish priest’s sermon along with that of our Bishop at the later Mass. Since I also sing in the parish choir, I like attending the early Mass if possible just to have a different perspective seated in the nave as opposed to my usual place in the choir loft.

This was not only my second episcopal visit but my first one as a member of a parish ” staff”. I love what I do & Am so grateful that God has opened a window for me to serve in the Church in this way. I’m still a ” newbie” but know that growth in the Christian faith is a lifelong process. I’m not certain where net God will call me to serve, but trust that God will make God’s further plans known to me in due time.

God is good. All the time.:O)

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

