Grateful List

Thanksgiving is later this month & I’ve been in a REALLY crappy mood lately, so I think it is appropriate for me to share some things for which I am a grateful with you, my readers.

~ I can walk & talk.
~ My friends are amazing.
~ My family loves me unconditionally
~ No storms hit my Gulf Coast this year{ we had OIL, but my immediate beach area wasn’t hit hard by the sludge}
~ I live in a democracy{ one that is controlled by crooks but a democracy nonetheless}
~M dog is the best dog ever! :O)
~ My {Episcopal} parish family is also one of my biggest blessings! I love y’all * so* much}
~ Technology…I need to be in contact with ” my peeps” all over the country. Without technology I’d be isolated.
~ Children. While I am not blessed w/my own children, there are several young folks whom God has put in my life recently who have contributed to my overall joy.
~ I have enough to eat.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

