Football

Six-time Super Bowl Champs!

Of course my first post of 2011 is about football. My name is Sarah Beth & I am a football junkie. In my opinion the best thing about New Years’ Day is all the football that is on TV.

Alabama rolled all over Michigan State last night. I am very proud.

Today my Steelers take on their archrivals, the Cleveland Browns at noon. And, for once, it is scheduled to play in my local market. Wee Hoo! { I went to Early Mass today in order to be assured I am home in time for kickoff!} At any rate, despite what I’m told by the sports ” authorities” the Pittsburgh-Cleveland rivalry is unprecedented & unmatched. Even the Bama-AU college football faceoff is not as intense as the one between my Steelers & the hated Browns.

My team beat Cleveland earlier this season at heinz Field. Today they travel to that city known to some ‘Burghers as ” the mistake on the lake . Its always good to clobber the Browns in Pittsburgh but to crush them again at The Dawg Pound will totally make for a great start to 2011.

The Bama- Michigan State game was epic… my only negative comment about how the Tide played yesterday was that I wish they would have played as they did yesterday versus Auburn & South Carolina. But there is always next year for an improvement. I like that young quarterback who played most of the second half of yesterday’s game. he & I even have similar-sounding last names & I think the young man is a Mobile native. :O)

Here we go….STEELERS!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

