Editor Sarah

My big task this week is: pinch-editing the March edition of _Canterbury Tales_ < my parish's newsletter. The due date for submissions , set by the regular editor, is tomorrow but I am prepared for some late submissions.

This morning I sent an email out to all the current Vestry members & staff reminding them of the deadline for submissions. Sadly, I've yet to finish * my* column for the newsletter, as my head is still spinning from the hectic yet wonderful Convention 2011 experience.

I have not used a desktop publishing program since college, so I am a bit out-of-practice. our regular editor sent me a link to Open Office, a free desktop publishing software program which I downloaded to the laptop. Thank goodness i know someone who is a computer techie, because navigating this new program isn't going to be an easy task.

The biggest challenge I think I will have with this project will be adding the photo page. Our editor always does such a nice job with the photos & other graphics for our newsletter & I feel that I'll fall short. there will be several photos of our Convention 2011 delegation included in the newsletter & I still need to do a search for some good clip art to " dress up" the March edition of _Canterbury Tales_.

Shalom, y'all.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

