Sky divin’ Rocky Mountain climbin’

I collect quotes. Yep, I am a nerd….deal with it! :O) Today’s wise words come from Mr James Dean. ” Dream as if you’ll live forever, live as if you’ll die today.”

Just yesterday learned that another dear person in my community is losing his battle with cancer . While I know that his suffering will soon end & he’ll go Home to Our Lord, my heart aches for his family.

We never know when our time is up. I’ve been thinking a lot about where I am in my life now & where I want to go in the future. Even before learning of this sad news yesterday: I’ve spent a lot of time contemplating ” whats next” for me. Most of this sense of urgency stems from the fact that my 35th { YES!!!} birthday is coming up in May. While turning 30 didn’t affect me, five years later

I’m pondering life’s meaning & how much I’ve grown. But there is still SO much left undone & I’m not getting any younger. { But of course, adding another year to my age is much better than the alternative…I’ve still hopefully many years ahead of me.

I have no regrets in my life…only ” learnings”. We all make mistakes & I only regret the experiences I DIDN’T get…for whateve reason. For instance, I did not go to either my junior or senior prom. Like almost any teen girl I wanted to have prom experience…but I was way too shy & really only like one High School Boy. I remember wishing & hoping that High School boy would somehow read my mind & ask me to prom. Naturally he didn’t because after all, he is only human. I’d been friends with High School Boy for years & kept my crush on him a secret. In retrospect, I wish I would have asked HIM to prom.

But this story has a happy Part Two. Since I will never know what might havebeen with High School boy, when Best Dude & I started talking I let him know that I liked him as much more than a friend.

Life is meant to be shared & enjoyed with others….Carpe deim, my friends.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Leave a Reply

