My vacation’s reading list

I leave for my annual vacation/ quiet retreat{ note that I did not say ” silent ” retreat!} in less thn one week. As usual, I’ll take my trusty laptop computer & several tomes, as I’ve discovered that my annual lake retreat is one of the best places & spaces to read with reckless abandon.Nobody bothers me there & cell phone recepion is nonexistent there in that valley. There is, however, spotty wifi access, so I won’t be totally off of the communication grid dring my time there.

Yours truly needs a break, y’all, & I welcome this upcoming respite. Heck, I MIGHT even get some work on my novel done while on vacation.

I’m packing Colin Powell’s & Euodora Welty’s biographies in my carry-on bag along with a novel by Kathy Reichs that I have yet to read. As per my custom, I’ll probably also buy a cheap papeback book at the Atlanta airport * just in case” the reading material I packed will not suffice.

Many women I know spend most of their discernable income on clothes & makeup. My big shopping addicton is buying books.:O)

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

