God leads. I just follow{ written on Sunday}

This morning I assisted at the altar as an acolyte at the 10:30 Mass.

I loved it! Sure I felt nervous but once I got into the liturgy of the Eucharist, I relaxed.

My rector commented that I only made ONE mistake while serving at the altar…apparently I need to refine my Gospel-book holding technique just a bit. :O) I’d been praying about where God is taking me next on this faith journey here at my small parish & I’m pretty sure I got the answer this morning while standing at the altar. Since this winter, I have been praying for discernment regarding what God wants me to do next: as I am only one small & falwed person & feel that my gifts need to be more specialized. My personal life has also taken a wonderful turn & due to this turn I find myself attending the earlier Mass at church much more often. Best Dude attends the early Mass & I am an early riser anyhow.

We’ll see where God leads me.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

