Today’s quotation…

” It is easier to forgive an enemy than to forgive a friend.” ~William Blake.

Amen. Amen. People who love you should know not to intentionally act hurtful.

It’s really hard to tell friends, especially longtime friends, that they hurt your feelings. And it further complicates matters when said friends say something hurtful via the Internet. I am not one to start ” flame wars” on Facebook or any other medium with ANYONE, especially friends whom I otherwise adore.

There are few things that I hold sacred enough to feel * really* defensive when people say{ inadvertently or on purpose} or post links via email about: my family, my heritage & my Church. I am a proud Anglo-Catholic Episcopalian. I really do not appreciate when friends, no matter how well-meaning they perceive themselves to be, send me links that demean my Church. Even though I am one of the most opinionated people I know, I do not want to start ideological wars with friends via the Internet. So please please, don’t send me any links that criticize my Church, the Church I love. Inasmuch as I try hard to keep religious differences from affecting my wide variety of friends, it isn’t too much to ask that people I know respect MY faith. Christians are not supposed to attack one another & when folks send me such links , it hurts.

Please, send no more inflammatory propaganda my way.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

