Upcoming trip, & placing troubles troubles at God’s Altar

Best Dude & I are taking a trip to Central Florida. i’ll get to meet his extended family. Best Dude & I have been seeing each other for a little over one year now & this is the first time that we had the chance to go down to Central Florida.

I am really excited about next week’s trip, but at the same time I am also nervous. I’m not a social person at all & I hope & pray that I won’t say or do anything to embarrass Best Dude.

But, I am placing all my concerns before God’s Altar{ metaphorically} A priest I know & love once advised me to, when worried about anything, to close my eyes & envision myself placing my concern at the altar in Small Parish.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

