My Lenten discipline….

This Lenten season I shall blog about one of he readings from the Daily Office each day { except for Sundays,as Sundays are considered feast days during Lent} I wish this was an original idea , I ” borrowed”it from my rector at Small Parish. His blog { also on WordPress} can be reached at http://laydownyournets.wordpress.com .

This past Advent, I tried to stick to the discipline of blogging from ++ Katharine’s book_A Wing & A Prayer_ each day. Well– I did not make my goal of a post per day that time. Since I told my priest AND all 495 Facebook friends of my plan, I better stick to it!

In other news RIP Whitney Houston. her music defines my girlhood ideas of romance.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

