Why BBT’s ” Sheldon Cooper” Rocks my Thursdays

Best Dude & I LOVE the TV show _The Big Bang Theory_.

Anyhow, last week’s episode was classic. Occasionally ” Dr Sheldon Cooper” will utter a memorable phrase that is both hilarious { at leat to me} and profoundly philosophical. Last Thursday’s episode produced on such “Sheldonism”.

He said: “Social constructs dictates that I{ Fill in the blank}
” Social constructs are stupid.”

Amen.

Amen

Again– I said AMEN!

As someone with autism, I struggle with trying to navigate the confusing ” world” of social constructs. Although it is embarrassing at times, I do admit that social niceties leave me confused most of the time. I joke with Best Dude & a select few friends that I actually prefer the company of dogs to being around MOST people. I know I am different, & like my favorite fictional physicist, I am learning to embrace my weirdness.

It’s not easy being weird. But weird is how God made me & my Pap always said ” Sarah. God made you & God doesn’t make junk.”

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

