Patience and Trust { Psalm 37:1-18}

‘”Trust in the LORD , and do good,

so you will live in the land,

and enjoy security.”  { PS 37:3}

Trust.

That five-letter word is loaded with so much meaning for me.

When I first came to Small Parish { and subsequently, The Episcopal Church} from my previous denomination, I had big issues with trust. Experience with the polity & politics of my previous church home  left me with a bitter ” taste” in my ” mouth” for all things pertaining to the church.  But I knew that I needed a worshipping community with which to share my life & I knew that God would lead me to the right place & the right people. I also knew that, with God’s help, my emotional wounds ould heal. I trusted God, and eventually I learned how to trust my parishioners & priest.

 

The bottom line is, although people will let us down, we faithful Believers know that God keeps God’s promises & is trustworthy.

Amen,

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

