Lent 1 “Casual Sunday”

Per Tradition, I will rest from my Lenten discipline of reading & blogging the Daily Office today.

This weekend, Best Dude & I were at the Florida Sportsmens’ Expo. He was asked by the promoters & organizers of this event to teach a brief seminar on pier fishing. I went along { BOTH DAYS} to assist him by working the slide show on my laptop computer.

Although I am not at all into fishing I enjoyed myself. Best Dude & I always have a good time together. I admit , however, that I am very glad to be home & warm…it was SO COLD at the County Fairgrounds today. We went to early ass today, so I came to Church dressed in a ” good” pair of blue jeans & one of my favorite white button-down shirts. People who attend Small Parish regularly do so in clothes which make us feel comfortable, but I’m usually a dress-wearing sort of gal on most Sundays. It is nice to have a ” casual Sunday” every now & again. :O)

May your week be blessed. Amen.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Leave a Reply

