Tracking food-consumption patterns

Isn’t technology great?

Last night I signed up with LIVESTRONG.com & created my own food diary. If truth be told, I am still working my way around the site, but I DO have my LIVESTRONG profile up & running. I still need to figure out how the fitness-tracking works, but I am confident that I’ll master this site soon. The food diary application also has water-intake tracker. Inasmuch as I dislike drinking water , I’m making an effort to fill my body with more pure water & less diet soda. This is not easy at all.

My goal is all-around HEALTH, I am NOT tying to lose weight. I do want the calories I eat to be of the best types of fuel for my body, so I’m surveying my eating habits.

Today is Day 2 of tracking what I eat & I’ve discovered that I consume far less protein than I’d thought & way too many carbohydrates. :o/ Darn. Although I’ve made a concerted effort to cut down on my sugar consumption, the data I’ve derived thus far from the food-tracking show that the majority of my daily caloric intake still is carb-based.

***Sigh***

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

