Rain-plan

My gym pal, ” L” and I were supposed to swim yesterday, as we sim Monday, Wednesday & Friday. {Tuesday & Thursday are strength-training for me in the gym} Anyhow, I texted her when I realized that a BIG rain system was headed our way. Our fitness center closes the pools at any sign of lightning, so I packed my gym shoes & a pair of socks in the bag that usually just contains my swim fins & mask.

By the time we got to the fitness centre, it was dark & we had seen some lightning. She went to the cardio room while I exchanged my swim sandals for socks & gym shoes before entering the gym.

Anyhow, I did an abbreviated { My Tuesday/Thursday gym routine lasts for one full hour} but effective training session in the gym & met my goals!

We watched some of the Olympics last evening.The US men’s gymnastics team did not look nearly as good as does the women’s team. On the other hand , the British men’s team made an excellent showing in gymnastics. We did not watch synchronized diving, as we simply cannot ” get into” that event. Best Dude missed the Olympic sailing that was on yesterday & I am STILL waiting to see some Olympic weightlifting on TV! :O)

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

