Day One Recap

I made it!

After a hellish 6 and 1/2 hour delay in Atlanta, I made it safely to Pittsburgh. My godmother & one of my godsisters met meat Baggage Claim & the ride back to the Lake was fraught with a downpour! Due to the weather, we did not get back to the Lake until after 10 PM.

Anyhow, I slept in until 8:30 EST. I’m staying in the loft bedroom & using the basement bathroom, so keeping all o my stuff organized is a challenge.

I’ve discovered that there *are* some spots where I can get cell phone service. I’ve talked with Best Dude several times today{ he had the day off} The ONLY bad part about this sabbath time is that I already miss my Best Dude. Thank goodness for Email & cell phones!

Ths evening I even got to SWIM this evening. Boo-Yah!!

So far, its been a good sabbath.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

